My so called “Fashion Shoot” at High Park

I just became a student of Seneca College which was last year during Fall Semester 2013. Everything was new to me. New place, new people, environment, getting to know the college, etc… Then one day at Seneca library I met with Aida. She, too, was new to the college as well. We started chatting and sooner we would become friends. I have to say that I was quite taken and caught by her beauty. But’s it’s not just her beauty, but she also was, and still is, very friendly, nice and generous. I really wanted to photograph her because that is what I do- photograph people. Few months later, I asked her whether we could hang out somewhere in Toronto. She said that there was a nice spot she knew for taking photos and hanging out. She also mentioned at the time, that the place is really beautiful and knowing that I’m into nature, so High Park was it for us. It was on a Saturday and that was first time I went to High Park. The place looks so beautiful during summer and fall. And, really it is an awesome place for taking photos.

Just stumbled upon these in one of my hard drives. This is my so called “fashion shoot” which was last year during fall season. We later came to this understanding: It wasn’t a fashion shoot at all but rather we were hanging around at High Park and taking photos. That day, as I still remember, couldn’t be any more adventurous and fun.

Copyright © 2013 Shadab Shahrokh Hai. All rights reserved.

Leave a comment